Dropbox is a file storage service, that enables you to store any sort of content. The files are synchronized between all computers in which the Dropbox application is installed and you can access them from any kind of device, including a smartphone. Unlike a hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for example, will appear as an actual web page with text and images on it, in Dropbox you shall view the content as a list of folders and files. If you already have an account with them or open a new one, you can reap the benefits of our totally free service and you can link a web hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can create regular backups there. This way you could have a copy of your data on our web servers, on their servers and also on your computer and you shall be able to access it from any unit as long as the Dropbox application is set up, which will provide you with more safety in case something happens with your files, such as an unintended deletion, for instance.
Dropbox Backups in Cloud Hosting
You'll be able to use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the cloud hosting plan
that you pick when you sign up and the feature shall be available in the Hepsia Control Panel included with all accounts. Linking one or even numerous Dropbox accounts takes just a couple of clicks and once the connection with our system is set up, you'll be able to select if all of your content shall be backed up there or only certain websites and databases. This is determined by the size of the content material you have on our end and what amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The amount of backups which you can have ranges from three to 14 and our system will create a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your information for up to 14 days back and you'll be able to access them on your personal computer as conventional folders and files. You can easily change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an excellent addition to the backups which we will keep of your whole content four times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you can remove it with a mouse click inside your CP.